Home Schools School Board Nomination Petitions Available

School Board Nomination Petitions Available


Submitted by PLT#3 School District

Nominating petition forms for the April 6, 2021 school board election for Prophetstown-Lyndon-Tampico CUSD #3 are now available. Forms may be picked up at the Whiteside County Clerk’s Office, 200 E. Knox St., Morrison, IL. Forms are also available at the PLT #3 District Office, 79 Grove Street, Prophetstown.

Filing dates are December 14-21, 2020, at the County Clerk’s Office in Morrison. Petitions may be filed by the candidate or a representative of the candidate. Office hours are 8:30 – 4:30 except Monday, December 21 when it will remain open until 5:00 P.M.

Six seats on the seven-member Board of Education will be filled at the April 6th election. There are four 4-year seats open, expiring in 2025 and two 2-year unexpired terms, ending in 2023.

Members on the board of education are restricted to a maximum of three (3) members from any congressional township. On the basis of existing board membership, (2) can be elected from Twp 20 R6 and (3) from all other townships: Twp 18 R4, Twp 18 R5, Twp 18 R6, Twp 19 R4, Twp 19 R5, Twp 19 R6, Twp 19 R7, Twp 20 R5 and Twp 20 R7.

For questions or help call 815-772-5189.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here