EHS State Scholars Jenna Dreisbach and Sydney Collis (front) and Clara Ashdown, Caleb Eads, and Jillian Norman.

Erie High School congratulates Illinois State Scholars


Erie High School congratulates this year's Illinois State Scholars - Clara Ashdown, Caleb Eads, Jillian Norman, Jenna Dreisbach, and Sydney Collis.
Read More

Being chosen a State Scholar is an outstanding accomplishment that is awarded to select high school seniors based on SAT test scores, class rank, and GPA.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state’s college access and financial aid agency, presents this important recognition of academic achievement to exceptional Illinois high school students annually.

Students are selected based on a combination of SAT scores, class rank, GPA and achievements. There is no monetary award involved with the honor, but it is a high distinction for graduating Illinois seniors and the honorees will receive a congratulatory letter from ISAC and a certificate of achievement.

Congratulations to these Class of 2024 students on this amazing achievement!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Thank You for Contacting AroundPtown!

We have received your message and will be responding soon.

Skip to content